Some Recent Testimonials

Absolutely AMAZING day at the Coppleridge Inn for our wedding yesterday. Perfect day all round. Highly recommended to anyone looking to book a wedding or event. Our menu was tailored to our specification and was beautifully cooked and presented. Faultless service in a stunning venue. Thank you all so much. Gem & Glyn

April 2017

What an Incredible place for our wedding yesterday – I can only describe the whole day as ‘perfect’ in every way , Adam you put on our dream day but you could not do it without your awesome team who are a credit to the Coppleridge. Heartfelt thanks to each and every one of you Paul & Liz

April 2017

Despite an absolute downpour and wanting so desperately to get married in the woods, the Coppleridge has such a unique charm that it really doesn’t matter what the weather is. You just feel happy to be there. From the rustic barn to the ponds and green fields, this is a quaint, romantic venue that makes for a truly memorable wedding. Thank you so much Adam for helping us in the run up and on the day (and for saying that I wasn’t a bridezilla)! Our guests have said so many kind words about our wedding day and how pretty the venue is. We cannot wait to visit again soon and enjoy some more fish and chips! X
September 2016

Well there is far too much to say but if you want an amazing day with a professional, friendly and lovely staff team. Fantastic coordinator ( thank you Adam for all your help and hope you enjoy your day next week) the Coppleridge inn is the one place I’ll be recommending for years to come and we will be back food and service is top class oh yes and the rooms are beautiful

Mr & Mrs Mills September 2016

A little note to say a big thank you for allowing us to have the most special day of our life at your beautiful venue. From the planning stages to the lovely bedrooms, delicious fish & chips, friendly staff and gorgeous green fields, we had the most memorable time.

Adam we cannot thank you enough for all your hard work. We hope to pop up again soon as we miss it already !

Mr & Mrs Chaffey August 2016.

We just wanted to say thank you all for making our special day what we had hoped & dreamed of ! It really was the best day ever. Special thinks to Adam for humoring me and to Emily for the lovely way she entertained the children. The food was AMAZING and we both can’t wait pop in for some more.

Mr & Mrs Bowes August 2016

Despite an absolute downpour and wanting so desperately to get married in the woods, the Coppleridge has such a unique charm that it really doesn’t matter what the weather is. You just feel happy to be there. From the rustic barn to the ponds and green fields, this is a quaint, romantic venue that makes for a truly memorable wedding. Thank you so much Adam for helping us in the run up and on the day (and for saying that I wasn’t a bridezilla)! Our guests have said so many kind words about our wedding day and how pretty the venue is. We cannot wait to visit again soon and enjoy some more fish and chips! X
Lois & Ben August 2016

I just wanted to say what a fantastic day we had on our wedding day and how much we appreciated all you did and how relaxed you made it. It was just as we had hoped and definitely worth the eighteen year wait! Everyone that came had such a fab time and loved the venue.

Mr & Mrs White July 2016

Amazing!!!! We got married here on Saturday 30th July 2016 and it was absolutely perfect!!
The grounds are beautiful and the staff team, especially Adam made it such a wonderful day! They were full of smiles, the food was great and Adam made sure the whole day ran so smoothly! It was just beautiful and everything we had hope it would be! Cannot rate it enough! Thank you so much to everyone involved who made our day so brilliant!!
X X X X
Rachel and Chris (Mr and Mrs Park)

Thanks Adam, we had an amazing day, such a beautiful venue. All our guests loved it and everything was perfect x
July 2016

Thanks for making our wedding so lovely. The venue was beautiful and the staff all so helpful. Adam made sure everything ran smoothly and accommodated all of our requests. The rooms were lovely, food tasty and all our guests had a great time. Thank you
Hayley & Alex June 2016

Just want to say a massive thank you Adam and his fantastic team of helpers. The Coppleridge Inn was a perfect setting for the best day of our lives.
Thanks again such warm friendly and helpful people. Everything went perfect and everyone was blown away how beautiful the wood was.
Mr & Mrs Guiton June 2016

Absolutely amazing place! We had our wedding at the Coppleridge last weekend and all of the staff could not have been more accommodating! They were all really friendly, efficient and made the smooth running of the day seem effortless. Adam is worth his weight in gold and played a huge part in making our special day absolutely perfect! Can not thank you all enough…lots of love Reece and Charlotte Ingram
June 2016

This has been a long time coming as I have had so much going on. I got married on 28 May 2016 at the Coppleridge and oh my, what a truly wonderful day we had. We looked at so many venues and the Coppleridge was the last venue we looked at and we instantly fell in love.

An absolutely amazing place! We had our wedding at the Coppleridge, all the staff (especially Adam) were brilliant! A truly magical day! Thank you

April 2016

Dear Adam & Team,

What can I say, we had an absolutely amazing day and all the recommendations you made were brilliant and worked perfectly. Everyone is still raving about what a gorgeous venue we had. You were all so amazing, thanks so much

Helen & Troy September 2015.

Awesome time at Coppleridge last Saturday! What a fab day and night and night and weather ! Now honeymooning in Bali we cannot recommend the Coppleridge enough!

Mr & Mrs Griffin September 2015

To Adam and your amazing team. Thank you so much for Saturday. The sun was shining bright and the venue was first class. It was a truly magical day and we know a lot of hard work from both parts was put into it. So thanks again. Love the newlyweds xx

Mr & Mrs Rackenshaw September 2015

What a fantastic day we had at The Coppleridge for Matt and Lori’s reception. Everything was perfect, weather, venue, food, music and of course seeing all our family and friends have a great time. Thanks to Adam and his team for all their hard work.

Mandy Kavanagh August 2015

Fantastic day thank you to Adam and all the staff for making our day great

Kevin and Tracy August 2015

We had our wedding reception here and we very impressed with the quality of food and service. Our wedding was in May and there were bluebells out in the woods which made for stunning pictures.

Mr & Mrs Lacey May

Thank you to Adam and the team at The Coppleridge Inn for making our wedding day absolutely perfect! Thank you!

Mr & Mrs White July 2015

Fantastic wedding venue- we had a delicious meal the Friday before our wedding- lovely rooms with fab views, gorgeous food for the wedding breakfast with lovely service. Thank you to Adam and the whole team that helped to make not only the wedding day great but the whole weekend!

We had our woodland wedding at the Coppleridge and I am pleased to say we cannot fault it! Adam and his team worked very hard to make it a very special day. Everything was perfect and Adam was amazing! Anything and everything we asked him to do he got straight onto it. The rooms were lovely and spacious and the pub and it’s grounds are beautiful. We would highly recommend the Coppleridge to anyone looking for a top notch venue.

Mr & Mrs Dunnington June 2015

We were the first couple to get married in the woodland wedding hut! On 7th June 2014. The venue is a great location with panoramic views and Adam is so flexible – the whole experience was relaxed and we couldn’t have been happier. The food was top quality and the staff all excellent. Nothing was too much trouble and to top it all off the rooms are lovely and comfortable, very rustic as was the yummy cooked breakfast. Thoroughly recommend the Coppleridge for all of your wedding needs.

Fantastic wedding venue- we had a delicious meal the Friday before our wedding- lovely rooms with fab views, gorgeous food for the wedding breakfast with lovely service. Thank you to Adam and the whole team that helped to make not only the wedding day great but the whole weekend!

4th May 2015 Mr & Mrs Wreford

Hi Adam. Sorry it’s taken me so long to thank you properly, it’s all been a bit crazy.

We are so grateful for all your hard work towards our wedding and on the day and also all the hard work of the staff at the Coppleridge inn. Everything went so well and all our friends and family have said how lovely the food was and the venue…which it was. We couldn’t have asked for a better day and even after all my nerves I really enjoyed it and that’s a big thanks to you and everyone their as you ran the day perfectly.

Thanks again

Sophie & Dave

Adam we just wanted to say a big thank you to you, and all the staff at the Coppleridge Inn for giving us such a wonderful wedding day. Everything was so well organised and went perfectly and that is all down to you. Best of luck for the future and thank you once again,

Matt & Stacey May 2015

Myself and my wife got married here in April 2015 and are incredibly grateful to the Coppleridge Inn (and Adam in particular) for helping us to put on such a fantastic day.

The Coppleridge is situated in a beautiful area of North Dorset only a short distance from the A303 and Stone Henge. The venue offers a variety of hosting options including use of the woodland area, the beautiful blue barn, the 18x12m marquee and the conservatory off of the pub. To accompany this, you also get first refusal on all 10 onsite accommodation rooms which are beautifully fitted and of a good size.

For our experience we decided to make use of the venue for the entirety of the weekend. When myself and my bestman arrived at the venue, we found all of the table and chairs in place and were given space to setup the venue to our preference. We then met with Adam in the evening to discuss final arrangements (and calm nerves).

On the Friday evening we hosted a meal in the conservatory as an opportunity for all of our friends and family to mix. Adam made sure that the area was reserved for us and the staff put on some lovely food for the party of 25+.

On the morning of the wedding the bridal party prepared in the onsite accommodation. Family were also able to enjoy the wonderful breakfast included in their room fees and make use of the onsite hairdresser. From the groom’s perspective, Saturday morning was bliss. Everything had been prepared the day before and all of the venue staff had everything under control. The ceremony, wedding breakfast and reception all took place in various areas of the Coppleridge and ran absolutely faultlessly. These guys are pros and it shows.

Both myself and Cat had the best day of our lives with The Coppleridge Inn and could not thank them enough for the efforts in preparing for and running the day!

Matt & Cat April 2015

After a long search of wedding venues in the Dorset area, The Coppleridge Inn was recommended to us by a friend. The website didn’t do it justice – this is a must view venue! The Coppleridge Inn comprises a cosy pub and adjoining restaurant, a number of comfortable rooms and a barn. We had 93 people attend our wedding and it was perfect from start to finish. The barn was a beautiful setting for our ceremony and reception and the staff were fantastic. The day went like clockwork, mostly down to the fantastic organisational skills of Adam (who somehow remained so calm throughout). We found that The Coppleridge Inn charged less that other venues we looked at and allowed us the flexibility to plan the day just as we wanted it. Despite the very reasonable price, we didn’t feel like we had to compromise on anything at all. We honestly can’t recommend this venue highly enough.

Thank you to everyone at The Coppleridge Inn for making our day so special.

Mr & Mrs Hutton December 2014

We got married in the woodland setting in September 2014. Beforehand we visited the Coppleridge Inn several times to discuss plans with Adam (including eating in the pub which was delicious!). The wedding day itself was absolutely perfect. The staff including Adam were absolutely brilliant – they were attentive and hard working throughout the day and coped well with the jokers in the family! The food that we had (cake and tea, hog roast and dessert) was delicious yet simple and everyone commented on how good it was. Adam was fantastic throughout the organisational phase and lead up to the wedding -he is so relaxed but organised and really easy to get along with. If we could do it all again we would but in the meantime we strongly recommend the Coppleridge Inn as a wedding venue – it’s a great location, beautiful surroundings with excellent staff and food. What more could you want??

Katie and Vicki, Bournemouth. September 2014

Dear Adam & Team

From the very first meeting until after the wedding you have been absolutely brilliant. We could not have asked for a more friendly, experienced and funny wedding coordinator to have helped plan our wedding. Thank you, you were an absolute rock and genius. We had the wedding day of our dreams and you and the team made it so. The Coppleridge is a beautiful venue, the service impeccable and the food just delicious. So many of our guests have expressed that it was the best wedding they had been to. Thank you to you and your team

Nicole & Elon July 2014.

We hired this venue for our daughter’s wedding on 19th July 2014. It was a brilliant day, the food was excellent and the staff so friendly and welcoming. Adam the wedding coordinator was so helpful suggesting local photographers, people to decorate the room with flowers, local classic car hire. Everything was taken care of to reduce the worry of organising such a memorable event. We hired all ten rooms for the weekend as we had guests from far afield also with children, which could rest if tired without mother and father missing the days festivities, no taxis to worry about at the end of the evening, amazing reviews from our guests but the praise has to go to all the staff of the Coppleridge as they made the day so memorable.

You will not be disappointed if you choose this as your wedding venue, the day went like clockwork and we were left to enjoy every moment with our guests to share this special day.

Thank you Coppleridge you should be proud of yourselves!!

Eamon & Rosemary July 2014

We held our wedding reception at the Coppleridge barn conversion in September 2013. We will always remember how perfect the day was. We wanted a simple and elegant reception and the coppleridge team fulfilled this 10 fold by being incredibly helpful, friendly, professional and having attention to detail. Adam met with us a year ago and has been very practical and helpful ever since, without being smarmy like so many of these other venues! He really came up trumps on the wedding day and showed us just why the Coppleridge is the best wedding venue in the south west (in our opinion). He oversaw everything with a keen eye for perfection and made us feel very relaxed so we didn’t even worry about the running of the show, we were just able to enjoy our day!It was so convenient to just take a few steps through the courtyard to bed at the end of the night – there are 10 very spacious comfortable rooms which the wedding party stayed in.

We still can’t get over the great value for money with the very high standard of food, cleanliness, rustic decor and wonderful staff.

We will definitely be back to stay again and hopefully another function.

Thank you Coppleridge for making our wedding reception perfect!

The Brinds

x

Mark and I had our woodland wedding here last Saturday..it was truly perfect and totally everything that we hoped for…. an absolutely beautiful setting and atmosphere, great food and amazing service in a relaxed and friendly manner. We would definatley recommend getting married here ! Thank You, Thank You Thank You :-)

Mark & Emily June 2014

It was a lovely venue, 360° of gorgeous countryside surrounding us with the sun shining bright green grass – we were so chuffed with the Coppleridge and Adam Bloomfield did us proud

Steve & Vicky 7th June 2014

Hi Adam,

I just wanted to drop you a line before we head off on honeymoon to say thank you so much for all your hard work on Saturday. It was the most fantastic day and I know a huge part of that was down to you and your staff! Please pass on my thanks to all involved, particularly for carrying chickens and flowerpots to and fro all day!!

March 2014

Dear Adam

Thank you so much for ensuring Jennie and Tim’s wedding receptionm went so well. You and your staff were so efficient and helpful and made us feel very welcome. The accommodation was very comfortable; it was so convenient to be able to just walk across the courtyard to our rooms. Please thank all your staff for their attentiveness, best wishes for the future

Mr & Mrs Munro

September 2013

We fell in love with the venue when we first visited, we knew we had to get married here, with it’s incredible views, fabulous courtyard, great food and lovely country feel. All of the staff at The Coppleridge were fantastic.

The rooms were well equipped, clean and huge! The roll top bath in our room was incredible, I could have stayed there all day!

The food, oh the food, was incredible. Thanks to the chef Phil, who worked incredibly hard behind the scenes ensuring everyone was well fed regardless of allergies etc. Everyone said how much they enjoyed the food and there was more than enough to feed us all.

All the room changes were quick and invisible to all our guests, who were amazed at the transformation the barn went through as the day progressed.

The weather was incredible but it was definitely Adam’s hard work that pulled our day together. I’ll always remember our day. It was fantastic, and that was all down to you Adam and your fab team. I love you all – and we’ll be back soon xx

July 2013

Adam both Barry and I can really not thank you enough for our beautiful wedding day at The Coppleridge last Saturday! We have been overwhelmed by the amount of emails, texts and thank you cards from friends and family, thanking us for inviting them! We have had grown men telling us its the best wedding that they have ever been too and it sounds as if there was barely a dry eye in the barn during Barry’s very emotional breakdown.

Other than your fantastic staff and of course yourself we loved the complete freedom that we were given from the marquee going up on the Thursday night to leaving on the Sunday morning. The free camping was absolutely brilliant and as for the weather, well, you could not have provided us with anything better.

Thanks once again Adam . . . bridezilla will now suffer quietly with post wedding blues!

Mr & Mrs Holmes

1st June 2013

To Adam and all the staff at the Coppleridge, thank you so much for making our wedding with wellies so special. We had such an amazing day and were so impressed with how smoothly everything ran. We could not have asked for a better day. The food was delicious and everyone loved Tranters Folly. We were so lucky to find the perfect wedding venue. Thanks again

Katie & Luke

11th May 2013

Dear Adam

Just a quick note to thank you so much for hosting our wedding.

From our first meeting to the delightful post wedding lunch you couldn’t have made it a happier time. Many thanks go to you and your team for the easy friendly professional atmosphere that was created for our wedding day.

The food was delicious, and the service excellent. Our guests that stayed were thrilled with their rooms and breakfast and all said they would return. It is often said that organising a wedding is stressful but we found with your help and guidance it was a fun happy relaxed day for all!

We look forward to our next visit to the Coppleridge!

Thanks x best wishes

Piers and Anne (Mr x Mrs. A!)

May 2013

We were married at the Coppleridge in November. We had looked at many venues but they just didn’t have that ‘special something’. However as soon as we saw the Coppleridge we both fell in love with it and knew it was ‘the one’. The surrounding views were stunning and the barn itself was perfect and just what we had been looking for.

All of the staff were fantastic, especially Adam whose support and organisation right from the start helped us no end. We really couldn’t have had such a perfect day without his assistance. Both Adam and Jo Bristol, the local florist he recommended ensured that the decoration of the venue and tables far exceeded our expectations. They created a magical backdrop for the ceremony, reception and the many photographs we now have to remember our day.

The food was also outstanding and we received many complimentary comments from our guests who enjoyed the food as much as we did.

We would definitely recommend the Coppleridge and would like to thank Adam and all of the staff for such an amazing day.

Stefan and Victoria Edwards

We had our wedding reception at the Coppleridge inn on the 27th of October 2012. We where extremely pleased with the package as a whole. Right from the start we fell in love with its rustic charm and surrounding views that were exactly what we were looking for. The staff where friendly and the wedding co-coordinator was well prepared and experienced, helping us with many aspects that we were unsure of. The day itself was fantastic (probably helped by the crystal clear day), the timing and organization happened without a hitch and all without our involvement which was important as we had other things on our minds! Our thanks to Adam and his team!

Mr and Mrs Haime

We held our wedding at the Coppleridge in September 2012. We were absolutely delighted with the venue and the help and support on the day. Adam and his team are exemplary; they remain in the background but manage the day fantastically. We also appreciated Adam’s help in preparation for the day, especially the benefit of his experience in anticipating problems and making helpful suggestions. We could not recommend the Coppleridge any more highly.

Jon & Mary

As soon as we visited the Coppleridge Inn we knew it was the perfect setting for our wedding reception – the warm welcome we received and the friendly advice, coupled with the gorgeous grounds and wonderful barn, helped us set exactly the right atmosphere for our big day.

Adam and the whole team could not have been more helpful throughout the planning (and our multiple visits to make sure everything was ‘just-so’) and their knowledgeable and friendly approach meant that we could concentrate on the details, knowing that the logistics were in safe hands. We can’t thank them enough for helping us through the best day of our lives and making it such an occasion to remember – we can’t wait to come back for our anniversary.”

Mr & Mrs L Chapman

Both Bryan and I wanted to put into writing our thoughts about our own very special wedding day that you and your staff helped make so memorable for us on May 5th 2012. Prior to the wedding we met Adam at The Coppleridge Inn and he presented us with our wedding options – style, layout, menus, etc. This was all performed very efficiently
and professionally and menus soon began arriving at our house with great speed! Adam remained extremely kind and patient while we prevaricated on numerous occasions about what we did and did not want on our menus and was always willing to adapt the menus (many times) in order to create exactly the food we wanted. We were overjoyed with the result on the day and our guests enthused endlessly about the food!

Adam and his staff worked tirelessly to ensure our day was exactly what we wanted, both in the layout of the venue and the attention paid to all our guests throughout the service and meal. All of the staff where extremely courteous, friendly and helpful throughout the meal, and always on hand when we needed them. After painstaking work decorating the tables and adorning them with the flower displays we had provided, both Bryan and I were over the moon with the effect Adam had created.

We would thoroughly recommend The Coppleridge Inn as a truly wonderful wedding venue and our day was made so much more special due to the care and attention paid to us by Adam and his staff. An enormous thank you to everyone involved, in particular, Adam.

Bryan & Kate

A wedding day happens only once, and each of us wants this day to be the most beautiful of our lives. We did not know where to start or what to look for. What makes a perfect day?

Thanks to all the team at The Coppleridge we achieved our goal. We had the perfect wedding day! Their knowledge and organisational skills helped us from the first contact. From that day onwards, they held our hands to help us in all aspects of the preparation. They were there before, but especially during our day. We had a million and more things to think about and as the day was approaching less and less time to think about them. The team was there to help us breathe and gain our confidence back. Thank you to all the team for being part of our dream.

Josiane and John

Our wedding and reception at Coppleridge couldn’t have been more perfect, in terms of food, setting and in every other respect. The day had been planned to the finest detail and everything went swimmingly. Our guests on the day still talk about it now as one of the happiest, most relaxed weddings they’ve attended.

Mark & Patricia

We held our wedding reception at The Coppleridge Inn in July 2012. The entire day far exceeded our expectations and the staff at. The Coppleridge were truly outstanding. They managed the entire event seamlessly and went out of their way to help us have the most magical day ever. The way that the room had been decorated was just perfect and we couldn’t ever have imagined it to have looked as amazing as it did. Nothing was too much trouble for Adam and his team.

Many of our guests said that the food was the best they had ever had at a wedding and were in awe of the beautiful venue and picturesque location. We have had so many lovely comments about the entire day.

We had looked around endlessly at potential venues and felt that The Coppleridge offered something unique at an excellent price. The lovely accommodation on-site was a real bonus and meant that a good number of our guests were able to stay there after the partying ended and meet up again at breakfast.

The staff clearly have great experience in planning weddings and ensuring the day runs smoothly and we are extremely grateful to them for all they did on our special day.

Rowena & Donald Young